Don’t hesitate to reach out to your newly elected officials

Share on:

Midterm elections have concluded and our downtown community has some new faces representing it. We wanted to give readers the new representatives’ contact information so the downtown community have what they need to make their voice heard.

There are a lot of moving parts in Orange County. Current Orange County sheriff Jerry L. Demings is making the move from sheriff to Orange County mayor. Former Orlando Police Chief John Mina will soon become Orange County Sheriff. Current Orange County Mayor Teresa Jacobs is making the transition to school board chair. Governor Rick Scott is transitioning to Senator. It’s like musical chairs. To keep it all straight, here is a list of all our new and returning city, county and state representatives and appointments.

Photo by Samuel Branch on Unsplash.


Orlando Mayor:

            Buddy Dyer

            (407) 246-2221


P.O. Box 4990, Orlando, FL 32802


City Commissioners:

            Patty Sheehan (District 3)

            (407) 246-2004

P.O. Box 4990, Orlando, FL 32802


            Robert Stuart (District 4)

            (407) 246-2003

P.O. Box 4990, Orlando, FL 32802


Orlando Police Chief:

            Orlando Rolon

            (407) 246-2401

P.O. Box 1440, Orlando, FL 32802



County Commissioner:

            Emily Bonilla (District 5)

(407) 836-7350

P.O. Box 1393, Orlando, FL 32802


School board representative:

            Karen Castor Dentel (District 6)

(407) 317-3236

P.O Box 271, Orlando, FL 32802


Orange County Mayor:

            Jerry L. Demings

(407) 836-7370

201 Rosalind Ave., 5th Floor, Orlando, FL 32801


Orange County Sheriff:

            John Mina

(407) 254-7000

2500 W Colonial Dr., Orlando, FL 32804


Orange County School Board Chair:

            Teresa Jacobs

(407) 317-3236

P.O. Box 271, Orlando, FL 32802




            Ron DeSantis

(850) 717-9337

400 Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399



            Rick Scott

Direct contact information not available at time of printing.


            Marco Rubio

            Orlando office: (407) 254-2573

            Orlando office: 201 S. Orange Ave., Suite 350, Orlando, FL 32801


House representative (district 7):

            Stephanie Murphy

             Orlando office: (888) 205-5421

            Orlando office: 225 E. Robinson St., Suite 525, Orlando, FL 32801


Attorney General:

            Ashley Moody

(850) 414-3300

The Capitol, PL-01, Tallahassee, FL 32399


Chief Financial Officer:

            Jimmy Patronis

            (850) 413-3100

200 E. Gaines St. Tallahassee, FL 32399


Commissioner of Agriculture:

            Nikki Fried

            Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Plaza Level 10, The Capitol

400 S. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399


State representative (district 47):

            Anna V. Eskamani

            (850) 717-5047

402 S. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399


Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor (Group 2):

            Daisy Morales


Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor (Group 4):

            Eric Rollings


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.